Office Products News

Office Brands recognises top dealers and long-time members

25 October 2018

Dealer group recognises best performers and long-time members.

If Office Brands members ever dreamt of being named ‘member of the year’, what better location than Dreamworld to be the venue for the announcement.

Melbourne-based Absolute MBA Office National has been named Office Brands’ member of the year at the group’s annual conference, held last weekend on the Gold Coast.
The Thomastown dealer announced the win on its Facebook page with this comment: ‘Wow - I can’t believe it! Office Brands Dealer of the Year. We are an awesome team!! Thank you to our wonderful customers and suppliers - it’s a long and winding road.’
Office Brands’ ‘Hall of Fame’ winner for 2018 was David Gardiner from Tosco Office National in Cairns.
Here’s the full list of Office Brands award-winners for 2018:
State members of the year
Winner: Coastal Office National.
Finalists: Surry Office National and Office National Sydney Stationery.
Winner: Office National Yatala.
Finalists: TOSCO Office National, Copylink Office Products Depot and Office Products Depot Gold Coast.
Winner: The Paper Bahn Office National.
Finalists; Our Town & Country Office National  and SBA Office National.
Winner: Absolute MBA Office National.
Finalists: Office National Hobart and Paul John Office National.
Winner: Academy Office National.
Finalists: Office National Kalgoorlie, Office National Canning Vale and Office National Balcatta.
Technology leadership award
Winner: Office National Kalgoorlie.
Runner-up: Office National Hobart.
The above & beyond customer service excellence award
Joint winners: David Sharples (Office National Yatala) and the customer service team at TOSCO Office National.
Other finalists: Megan Wilson (Coffs Coast Office National), Murray Brown  (Ezi Office Supplies) and Keeley Mosley (Page 5 Office National).
O-Net member of the year:
Winner: Ezi Office Supplies.
Finalists: Memo Office and Art and Prime Office Supplies.
15 year membership awards
• Adelaide Central Office National
• Gawler Country Office National and Furniture
• Bridge Office National
• Office National Limestone Coast
10 year membership awards:
• Pirie Office National
• Paperchase Office National
• OPS Office Products Depot
• Our Town & Country Office National
PHOTO CAPTION: Justin Urwin from Absolute MBA Office National accepts the national member of the year award from Cameron Orth and Gavin Ward.