Office Products News

Office Choice names its top dealers and suppliers

19 August 2019

Office Choice awards night at Sydney Town Hall.

One of Office Choice’s newest members has taken out the group’s top member award.

Office Choice Bairnsdale, which expanded its presence in Victoria’s Gippsland region with the acquisition of Ultimate Office National last year, was named national dealer of the year at the group’s annual conference in Sydney over the weekend.

Office Choice Bairnsdale is owned and operated by Dave Stewart, Krissy Gleeson and Stephen Savige, who opened Office Choice Bairnsdale in November 2017.


The launch was a first for the Office Choice group, with the location being a new “greenfield” store.


Other dealer of the year finalists were:

  • Consolidated Office Choice (NSW/ACT)
  • Your Office Choice (QLD)
  • Allbiz Supplies (WA/SA/NT)

The Office Connexions/Unbannered Dealer of the Year winner was McClure’s Office Supplies

The Suppliers Choice Dealer of the Year award went to Jaybel Office Choice, with the finalists being Browns Office Choice Rapid Office Choice and Stuart & Dunn Office Choice

Supplier of the year

Office Choice’s Supplier of the Year award was presented to FurnX with the other finalists being ACCO Brands, Dynamic Supplies and GNS Wholesale Stationers.

The Emerging Supplier of the Year award went to The Note Group.

OPIx sponsors

More than 50 suppliers supported the 2019 OPIx event.

‘Platinum’ sponsors were ACCO Brands Australia, Australian Paper, Dynamic Supplies, FurnX and GNS Wholesale Stationers.

‘Gold’ suppliers were 3M, BIC Australia, Hamelin Brands, Mitsubishi Pencil, Paper Handling Equipment and Fellowes Australia.

PHOTO CAPTION: Office Choice CEO Brad O'Brien and chairman Dan Kelly flank dealer of the year winners from Office Choice Bairnsdale - Stephen Savige, Dave Stewart and Krissy Gleeson. The venue was the Sydney Town Ha